Skip to content

Afternoon Tea with my Working Cocker

January 27, 2012

Well it was supposed to be a civilised event – tea with my elderly (eighty year old, male ) neighbour.  It started well as we both drank our earl greys in pretty white china cups, Sophie the dog was being well behaved, or so I thought.  I should have known that quiet and out of the room is not synonymous with behaving well.  In under a minute after my initial concerns about the deceptive peace, the bloody dog runs through the living room at break neck speed with something string like dangling out of her mouth.   Keen to show my ‘drop’ control to my neighbour I swiftly caught  her and in a commanding voice ordered ‘drop’ and the little dear did – a tampon was deposited into my hand right in front of a very old school, elderly gentleman.  The dog seems to have decided that I need a daily dose of humiliation but this, so far has to be the worst – what can you say?  I said ‘good girl!’

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

